National Parks Atlas

Photo: BeachCreatives ↗ · Envato · Projektlizenz ↗

Entrance fees for national parks 2026

75 national parks in one table: what adults and vehicles pay, converted to euros, every row with its source and date checked. Free to reuse as CSV.

75

national parks · 13 countries · checked 4 Oct 2026

Download CSV ↓CC BY 4.0

Two adults, one day

  1. Maasai MaraKenya€356
  2. AcadiaUnited States€209
  3. Bryce CanyonUnited States€209
  4. EvergladesUnited States€209
  5. Glacier (Montana)United States€209
  6. Grand CanyonUnited States€209
  7. Grand TetonUnited States€209
  8. Rocky MountainUnited States€209

Entrance in the most expensive season, without vehicle fees; USA: car pass plus surcharge. In euros at the ECB rate of 2 Oct 2026.

  • 75parks in 13 countries
  • 20with no entrance fee
  • €356priciest day for two: Maasai Mara
  • 12rates checked automatically every day
  • CC BY 4.0CSV free to reuse

02 · All parks

Every entrance fee in one table

Click a column to sort. Free parks are listed as “free”; parks without a day admission say what costs instead.

VehicleSource
Bavarian ForestGermanyfreeno entrance fee–€0Source ↗checked 18 Sep 2026
BerchtesgadenGermanyfreeno entrance fee–€0Source ↗checked 18 Sep 2026
EifelGermanyfreeno entrance fee–€0Source ↗checked 18 Sep 2026
HainichGermanyfreeno entrance fee–€0Source ↗checked 2 Oct 2026
Hamburg Wadden SeaGermanyfreeno entrance fee–€0Source ↗checked 19 Sep 2026
HarzGermanyfreeno entrance fee–€0Source ↗checked 27 Sep 2026
Hunsrück-HochwaldGermanyfreeno entrance fee–€0Source ↗checked 2 Oct 2026
JasmundGermanyfreeno entrance fee–€0Source ↗checked 18 Sep 2026
Kellerwald-EderseeGermanyfreeno entrance fee–€0Source ↗checked 19 Sep 2026
MüritzGermanyfreeno entrance fee–€0Source ↗checked 19 Sep 2026
Lower Saxony Wadden SeaGermanyfreeno entrance fee–€0Source ↗checked 19 Sep 2026
Schleswig-Holstein Wadden SeaGermanyfreeno entrance fee–€0Source ↗checked 19 Sep 2026
Black ForestGermanyfreeno entrance fee–€0Source ↗checked 27 Sep 2026
Saxon SwitzerlandGermanyfreeno entrance fee–€0Source ↗checked 18 Sep 2026
Lower Oder ValleyGermanyfreeno entrance fee–€0Source ↗checked 19 Sep 2026
Western Pomerania Lagoon AreaGermanyfreeno entrance fee–€0Source ↗checked 19 Sep 2026
BrijuniThe rate is on the park page, taken from the price list every day.Croatia–rate on the park page––Source ↗checked 17 Sep 2026
KornatiThe rate is on the park page, taken from the price list every day.Croatia–rate on the park page––Source ↗checked 17 Sep 2026
KrkaJune–September; afternoon rate €30 after 3 pm.Croatia7–€40per day, by season–€80Source ↗checked 4 Oct 2026
MljetCroatia20–€30per day, by season–€60Source ↗checked 4 Oct 2026
Northern VelebitCroatia€7per day–€14Source ↗checked 4 Oct 2026
PaklenicaCroatia5–€10per day, by season–€20Source ↗checked 4 Oct 2026
Plitvice LakesJune–September; afternoon rate €25 after 4 pm (Sept. 3 pm).Croatia10–€40per day, by season–€80Source ↗checked 4 Oct 2026
RisnjakCroatia8–€11per day, by season–€22Source ↗checked 4 Oct 2026
Durmitor2026 annual card for all five parks €13.50; a rise to €8/€6 has been proposed, not adopted.Montenegro€5per day–€10Source ↗checked 25 Sep 2026
TriglavSloveniafreeno entrance fee–€0Source ↗checked 21 Sep 2026
TeideSince 2026 a levy applies only to trails PNT 10 and PNT 07; cable car extra.Spainfreeno entrance fee–€0Source ↗checked 25 Sep 2026
TimanfayaNo park entrance fee; the core is only accessible via Montañas del Fuego (bus route included).Spain€30per visit–€60Source ↗checked 26 Sep 2026
Hohe TauernAustriafreeno entrance fee–€0Source ↗checked 21 Sep 2026
BanffCanadaCA$12.25per dayCA$24.50family or group per vehicle, per day€15.33CA$24.50Source ↗checked 4 Oct 2026
Bruce PeninsulaCanadaCA$10per dayCA$19.50family or group per vehicle, per day€12.20CA$19.50Source ↗checked 20 Sep 2026
Cape Breton HighlandsCanadaCA$10per dayCA$19.50family or group per vehicle, per day€12.20CA$19.50Source ↗checked 20 Sep 2026
Elk IslandCanadaCA$10per dayCA$19.50family or group per vehicle, per day€12.20CA$19.50Source ↗checked 20 Sep 2026
FundyCanadaCA$10per dayCA$19.50family or group per vehicle, per day€12.20CA$19.50Source ↗checked 20 Sep 2026
Glacier (Canada)CanadaCA$12.25per dayCA$24.50family or group per vehicle, per day€15.33CA$24.50Source ↗checked 22 Sep 2026
GrasslandsCanadaCA$7.25per dayCA$15family or group per vehicle, per day€9.07CA$14.50Source ↗checked 20 Sep 2026
Gros MorneCanadaCA$12.25per dayCA$24.50family or group per vehicle, per day€15.33CA$24.50Source ↗checked 20 Sep 2026
JasperCanadaCA$12.25per dayCA$24.50family or group per vehicle, per day€15.33CA$24.50Source ↗checked 4 Oct 2026
KejimkujikCanadaCA$7.25per dayCA$15family or group per vehicle, per day€9.07CA$14.50Source ↗checked 20 Sep 2026
KluaneNo day admission listed; permits or fees for individual services.Canada–no day admission listed––Source ↗checked 20 Sep 2026
KootenayCanadaCA$12.25per dayCA$24.50family or group per vehicle, per day€15.33CA$24.50Source ↗checked 4 Oct 2026
La MauricieCanadaCA$10per dayCA$19.50family or group per vehicle, per day€12.20CA$19.50Source ↗checked 20 Sep 2026
Mount RevelstokeCanadaCA$12.25per dayCA$24.50family or group per vehicle, per day€15.33CA$24.50Source ↗checked 20 Sep 2026
NahanniNo day admission listed; permits or fees for individual services.Canada–no day admission listed––Source ↗checked 20 Sep 2026
Pacific RimCanadaCA$12.25per dayCA$24.50family or group per vehicle, per day€15.33CA$24.50Source ↗checked 20 Sep 2026
Prince Edward IslandCanadaCA$10per dayCA$19.50family or group per vehicle, per day€12.20CA$19.50Source ↗checked 20 Sep 2026
QuttinirpaaqNo day admission listed; permits or fees for individual services.Canada–no day admission listed––Source ↗checked 20 Sep 2026
Riding MountainCanadaCA$10per dayCA$19.50family or group per vehicle, per day€12.20CA$19.50Source ↗checked 20 Sep 2026
Thousand IslandsNo day admission listed; permits or fees for individual services.Canada–no day admission listed––Source ↗checked 20 Sep 2026
Waterton LakesCanadaCA$12.25per dayCA$24.50family or group per vehicle, per day€15.33CA$24.50Source ↗checked 20 Sep 2026
Wood BuffaloNo day admission listed; permits or fees for individual services.Canada–no day admission listed––Source ↗checked 20 Sep 2026
YohoCanadaCA$12.25per dayCA$24.50family or group per vehicle, per day€15.33CA$24.50Source ↗checked 4 Oct 2026
AcadiaUnited States$100surcharge per person aged 16+$35per car, 7 days€209$235Source ↗checked 28 Sep 2026
ArchesUnited States–covered by the car pass$30per car, validity not stated€26.73$30Source ↗checked 28 Sep 2026
Bryce CanyonUnited States$100surcharge per person aged 16+$35per car, 7 days€209$235Source ↗checked 28 Sep 2026
CanyonlandsUnited States–covered by the car pass$30per car, validity not stated€26.73$30Source ↗checked 28 Sep 2026
Death ValleyUnited States–covered by the car pass$30per car, 7 days€26.73$30Source ↗checked 28 Sep 2026
EvergladesUnited States$100surcharge per person aged 16+$35per car, 7 days€209$235Source ↗checked 28 Sep 2026
Glacier (Montana)$25 from 1 November to 30 AprilUnited States$100surcharge per person aged 16+$35per car, 7 days€209$235Source ↗checked 28 Sep 2026
Grand CanyonUnited States$100surcharge per person aged 16+$35per car, 7 days€209$235Source ↗checked 28 Sep 2026
Grand TetonUnited States$100surcharge per person aged 16+$35per car, 7 days€209$235Source ↗checked 28 Sep 2026
Joshua TreeUnited States–covered by the car pass$30per car, 7 days€26.73$30Source ↗checked 28 Sep 2026
OlympicUnited States–covered by the car pass$30per car, 7 days€26.73$30Source ↗checked 28 Sep 2026
Redwood NationalUnited States–covered by the car pass–no entrance fee€0Source ↗checked 28 Sep 2026
Rocky Mountain$30 for 1 dayUnited States$100surcharge per person aged 16+$35per car, 7 days€209$235Source ↗checked 28 Sep 2026
Sequoia & Kings CanyonUnited States$100surcharge per person aged 16+$35per car, 7 days€209$235Source ↗checked 28 Sep 2026
YellowstoneUnited States$100surcharge per person aged 16+$35per car, 7 days€209$235Source ↗checked 28 Sep 2026
YosemiteUnited States$100surcharge per person aged 16+$35per car, 7 days€209$235Source ↗checked 28 Sep 2026
ZionUnited States$100surcharge per person aged 16+$35per car, 7 days€209$235Source ↗checked 28 Sep 2026
Maasai Mara$100 January–June, $200 July–December; a ticket is valid for 12 hours.Kenya100–$200per day, by season–€356$400Source ↗checked 25 Sep 2026
EtoshaSince 1 April 2026; N$150 until 31 Mar 2026.NamibiaN$280per dayN$60per vehicle per day€29.81N$560Source ↗checked 25 Sep 2026
KrugerTariff 1 November 2025 to 31 October 2026.South AfricaR602per day–€64.10R1,204Source ↗checked 21 Sep 2026
Ngorongoro CraterCrater fee $295 per vehicle and descent; vehicle fee on top.Tanzania$70.80per day$295per vehicle and crater descent€126$141.60Source ↗checked 25 Sep 2026
SerengetiPlus 18% VAT; 2023/2024 tariff list, still shown as valid by the authority.Tanzania60–$70per day, by season + 18% VAT$40commercial vehicles, per day€147$165.20Source ↗checked 25 Sep 2026
Khao SokAs stated by the Tourism Authority of Thailand; the 2022 fee regulation lists 200 baht.Thailand300 bahtper day–€15.91600 bahtSource ↗checked 25 Sep 2026

Green dot: the rate is taken from the official price list automatically every day on the park page. Column “2 adults, 1 day”: two adults without residence in the country, one day in the most expensive season, without vehicle fees; USA: car pass plus surcharge, Canada at most the family rate.

03 · Download

Download and cite

For newsrooms, blogs, studies and courses: every value leads to the official source.

CSV · CC BY 4.0

Download the dataset

75 rows, one per park, UTF-8, comma-separated with decimal points.

Download CSV ↓

  • adult_min / _max rate per adult without residence in the country; two values for seasonal rates
  • vehicle vehicle or family rate where the authority lists one
  • two_adults_one_day(_eur) comparison value, defined below the table
  • source, checked_on official page and date of our last check
  • monitored_daily rate is taken over automatically every day on the park page

Cite

How to credit the source

You may copy, adapt and publish the data, also commercially, as long as you credit the National Parks Atlas and link to this page (CC BY 4.0).

National Parks Atlas (2026): National park entrance fees 2026. As of 4 Oct 2026. https://nationalparksatlas.com/en/national-park-entrance-fees. Licence CC BY 4.0.

CC BY 4.0 ↗

04 · Ad · partner offers

Park fee already included

At the most expensive parks it pays to look at tours whose list of inclusions covers the entrance fee.

Offer photo: Full-day safari to the Ngorongoro Crater from Arusha

Ngorongoro Crater · GetYourGuide · Adventure Bats

Full-day safari to the Ngorongoro Crater from Arusha

Hotel pick-up in Arusha, drive via Karatu to the crater rim, descent to the floor with a game drive to see rhinos, lions, hippos and flamingos at Lake Magadi, picnic and return in the evening.

4.6 out of 5 stars5 reviews on GetYourGuidefrom €328.68as of 4 Oct

  • 11 hours
  • All fees included
  • Lunch and water
  • English-speaking guide

View tour ↗

Ad · partner link · checked 25 Sep 2026

Provider's product photo · GetYourGuide

Offer photo: 4 days Serengeti and Ngorongoro from Arusha, camping with a cook

Serengeti National Park · GetYourGuide · Perfect Wilderness Tours and Safari

4 days Serengeti and Ngorongoro from Arusha, camping with a cook

Three nights in a tent: day one the drive to the Serengeti with a game drive on the way, day two a full day in the Serengeti with morning and afternoon game drives, day three towards Ngorongoro with Olduvai as an option, day four the crater floor with lunch at the Ngoitokitok springs and the drive back. At most six guests per vehicle, driver and cook on board, sleeping bags provided.

4.4 out of 5 stars51 reviews on GetYourGuidefrom €843.92as of 4 Oct

  • 4 days
  • Entrance fees included
  • Three nights in a tent, sleeping bags
  • Six guests per vehicle

View tour ↗

Ad · partner link · checked 27 Sep 2026

Provider's product photo · GetYourGuide

Offer photo: From Zagreb: Plitvice & Rastoke guided tour with ticket

Plitvice Lakes · GetYourGuide

From Zagreb: Plitvice & Rastoke guided tour with ticket

Guided day trip by bus with a stop in Rastoke. Park entrance is included. Boat and panoramic train rides in the park depend on the season and operations.

4.9 out of 5 stars2,505 reviews on GetYourGuidefrom €73.50as of 4 Oct

  • English
  • Park entrance included

View tour ↗

Ad · partner link · checked 17 Sep 2026

Provider's product photo · GetYourGuide

Ad · We may earn a commission if you book through a partner link. Offer details checked 27 Sep 2026.

05 · Method

How the dataset is made

No figure is typed in separately: the table reads the same data as the park pages, and the build stops if a value is not backed by a source.

  • USA: the fee table of our guide for international visitors, checked park by park against nps.gov.
  • Canada: Parks Canada fee pages; Banff, Jasper, Yoho and Kootenay additionally every day automatically.
  • Croatia: price lists of the eight park authorities, taken over automatically every day on the park pages.
  • All other parks: fee pages and tariff lists of the authorities, as cited in each park guide.
  • Conversion to euros: ECB reference rates of 2 Oct 2026; according to the Bank of Namibia the Namibian dollar is linked one-to-one to the rand.

06 · FAQ

Questions about the dataset

Every answer comes from the data on this page.

Which national park is the most expensive?

In this dataset, two adults pay the most for one day in Maasai Mara: $400, about €356. The cheapest park that charges a fee is Kejimkujik at CA$14.50.

Which national parks are free to enter?

20 of the 75 parks charge no entrance fee, including all 16 German national parks and Bavarian Forest, Berchtesgaden, Eifel, Hainich, Hamburg Wadden Sea, Harz. Costs arise there for parking, exhibitions or cable cars.

May I use the data?

Yes. The table is licensed under CC BY 4.0: credit the National Parks Atlas and link to this page. The official tariffs themselves belong to the park authorities.

How up to date are the prices?

Every row shows the date it was checked; the latest is 4 Oct 2026. For 12 rates, the park pages take the value from the official price list automatically every day.

Sources · checked 4 Oct 2026

  1. nationalpark-bayerischer-wald.bayern.de · Bavarian Forest ↗
  2. Code of conduct · Berchtesgaden ↗
  3. nationalpark-eifel.de · Eifel ↗
  4. baumkronen-pfad.de · Hainich ↗
  5. nationalpark-wattenmeer.de · Hamburg Wadden Sea ↗
  6. nationalpark-harz.de · Harz ↗
  7. nlphh.de · Hunsrück-Hochwald ↗
  8. koenigsstuhl.com · Jasmund ↗
  9. nationalpark-kellerwald-edersee.de · Kellerwald-Edersee ↗
  10. mueritz-nationalpark.de · Müritz ↗
  11. nationalpark-wattenmeer.de · Lower Saxony Wadden Sea ↗
  12. nationalpark-wattenmeer.de · Schleswig-Holstein Wadden Sea ↗
  13. nationalpark-schwarzwald.de · Black Forest ↗
  14. nationalpark-saechsische-schweiz.de · Saxon Switzerland ↗
  15. nationalpark-unteres-odertal.eu · Lower Oder Valley ↗
  16. nationalpark-vorpommersche-boddenlandschaft.de · Western Pomerania Lagoon Area ↗
  17. shop.np-brijuni.hr · Brijuni ↗
  18. np-kornati.hr · Kornati ↗
  19. npkrka.hr · Krka ↗
  20. np-mljet.hr · Mljet ↗
  21. beta.np-sjeverni-velebit.hr · Northern Velebit ↗
  22. np-paklenica.hr · Paklenica ↗
  23. np-plitvicka-jezera.hr · Plitvice Lakes ↗
  24. np-risnjak.hr · Risnjak ↗
  25. National Parks of Montenegro: Durmitor price list · Durmitor ↗
  26. Triglavski narodni park: statement on restrictions and entry fees (8 Sep 2026, in Slovenian) · Triglav ↗
  27. Park authority: key facts · Teide ↗
  28. CACT Lanzarote (Cabildo): Montañas del Fuego ticket shop, fares and entry rules · Timanfaya ↗
  29. hohetauern.at · Hohe Tauern ↗
  30. Parks Canada: fees · Banff ↗
  31. Parks Canada: fees · Bruce Peninsula ↗
  32. Parks Canada: fees · Cape Breton Highlands ↗
  33. Parks Canada: fees · Elk Island ↗
  34. Parks Canada: fees · Fundy ↗
  35. Parks Canada: fees and passes · Glacier (Canada) ↗
  36. Parks Canada: fees · Grasslands ↗
  37. Parks Canada: fees · Gros Morne ↗
  38. Parks Canada: fees · Jasper ↗
  39. Parks Canada: fees · Kejimkujik ↗
  40. Parks Canada: fees · Kluane ↗
  41. Parks Canada: fees · Kootenay ↗
  42. Parks Canada: fees · La Mauricie ↗
  43. Parks Canada: fees · Mount Revelstoke ↗
  44. Parks Canada: fees · Nahanni ↗
  45. Parks Canada: fees · Pacific Rim ↗
  46. Parks Canada: fees · Prince Edward Island ↗
  47. Parks Canada: fees · Quttinirpaaq ↗
  48. Parks Canada: fees · Riding Mountain ↗
  49. Parks Canada: fees · Thousand Islands ↗
  50. Parks Canada: fees · Waterton Lakes ↗
  51. Parks Canada: fees · Wood Buffalo ↗
  52. Parks Canada: fees · Yoho ↗
  53. NPS: fees · Acadia ↗
  54. NPS: fees · Arches ↗
  55. NPS: fees · Bryce Canyon ↗
  56. NPS: fees · Canyonlands ↗
  57. NPS: fees · Death Valley ↗
  58. NPS: fees · Everglades ↗
  59. NPS: fees · Glacier (Montana) ↗
  60. NPS: fees · Grand Canyon ↗
  61. NPS: fees · Grand Teton ↗
  62. NPS: fees · Joshua Tree ↗
  63. NPS: fees · Olympic ↗
  64. NPS: fees · Redwood National ↗
  65. NPS: fees · Rocky Mountain ↗
  66. NPS: fees · Sequoia & Kings Canyon ↗
  67. NPS: fees · Yellowstone ↗
  68. NPS: fees · Yosemite ↗
  69. NPS: fees · Zion ↗
  70. Mara Conservancy: Conservation Fees (fee table, file name 2024) · Maasai Mara ↗
  71. MEFT: Park Entrance and Conservation Fees from 1 April 2026 (PDF, checked 2 October 2026) · Etosha ↗
  72. SANParks: rates and entry fees · Kruger ↗
  73. NCAA: tariffs (entry, vehicle, crater, camping) · Ngorongoro Crater ↗
  74. TANAPA: tariff list 2023/2024 (PDF: entrance fee by season, vehicle, camping, balloon, walking, fines) · Serengeti ↗
  75. TAT: Khao Sok National Park, Official Information · Khao Sok ↗
  76. ECB: euro reference rates of 2 Oct 2026 ↗
  77. Bank of Namibia: Monetary Policy Committee statement of 15 Oct 2025 (one-to-one link to the rand) ↗

Images